Courchevel

Located in the heart of the Trois Vallées skiing area, one of the world’s largest, the resort of Courchevel is not only ideal for winter but for summer stays as well and offers a wide range of activities.

Activities on offer in Courchevel:

In Courchevel, you can enjoy a wide range of sports and activities such as: skiing, snowboarding, sledging, cross-country skiing, ice-skating, snowshoe walks, sight-seeing flights, joy flights in planes or helicopters, carting, learning how to ride a snow-scooter,  skiing by torchlight, climbing, hot-air ballooning, parasailing, quad riding on ice, wigwam evenings, dog-sledding, etc.

You can also discover a wealth of cultural activities in Courchevel: the library, Baroque trails, the cinema, excursion circuits in the surrounding area, exhibitions, cooking lessons, language learning classes, IT courses, guided tours of Courchevel organised by the FACIM (an art and history association in Upper Savoie)…

Themed areas and leisure zones in Courchevel:

In Courchevel you can enjoy themed areas and leisure zones for both children and adults alike.

Are you a beginner at skiing? Have no fear, Courchevel has specially created 4 beginners’ areas especially for you. They all boast wide and secure slopes that are regularly maintained.

Do you like trying out your emergency stops on skis? Try out the “Stop Zone” specially designed to test your ability to brake and stop in an emergency.

Do you fancy a different approach to the mountains? Tap into the know-how of the ski patrollers in the “Avalanche Camp” zone, where you can learn about the dangers of the mountains and the first aid and rescue techniques used by these professionals.

If you are looking for a secure slope for your children then look no further: Courchevel has specially designed one for children called “the Indians’ slope” with activities lead by the chief of the tribe...

For thrill-seekers, the leisure zones in Courchevel are made just for you:

  • Snowcross”: a race course for 4 people at a time.
  • Courchevel Railpark”: for trying out all the tricks you know on rails and boxes.

The skiing area:

The skiing area in figures:

  • 528 hectares of mountainside
  • 93 miles of downhill ski slopes
  • 62 ski-lifts
  • 27 green slopes and 44 blue slopes
  • 38 red slopes and 10 black slopes
  • 453 people employed by the Société des Trois Vallées
  • 563 snow canons and 26 snow-grooming machines
  • 119 slopes
  • 41 miles of cross-country skiing trails

Trois Vallées:

In Courchevel, you can enjoy the majestic views offered by the fabulous Trois Vallées skiing area. You can admire the magic landscapes stretching from the magnificent Mont Blanc range to the impressive Ecrins range in the south, not forgetting the Swiss and Italian Alps to the North and East. Thanks to the many ski-lifts, you can reach the summit of the Trois Vallées range, the famous Pointe de Thorens in Val Thorens at an altitude of 3266 m.

Après-ski:

In Courchevel, there is always something to do after skiing: having a hot chocolate in a tea room or an aperitif in a piano bar or meeting friends in one of the resort’s many pubs and bars. For the nocturnal amongst you, the famous night clubs of Courchevel await you…

Courchevel

Située en plein cœur du domaine skiable des Trois Vallées, l’un des domaines skiables les plus grands du monde, la station de Courchevel vous accueille en hiver comme en été et vous propose de nombreuses activités.

Les activités à Courchevel :

A Courchevel, vous avez le choix parmi de nombreuses activités sportives telles que : ski, snowboard, luge, ski de fond, patinoire, randonnée à pied et en raquettes, vols touristiques en avion, baptêmes de l’air en avion et hélicoptère, pilotage sur circuit de kart, initiation motoneige, descente aux flambeaux, escalade, vol en montgolfière, nordic walking, parapente, quad sur glace, soirée tipi, conduite en chenillette…

Découvrez les multiples activités culturelles que Courchevel vous propose : bibliothèque, chemins du baroque, cinéma, circuits excursions aux alentours, expositions, stages de cuisine, stages de langues et d’informatique, visite de Courchevel organisées par la FACIM (Pays d’Art et d’Histoire des Hautes Vallées de Savoie)…

Les zones à thèmes et espaces ludiques de Courchevel :

Courchevel met à votre disposition des zones à thèmes et des espaces ludiques pour les petits comme pour les grands.

Vous êtes un débutant en ski ? N’ayez aucune crainte, Courchevel a créé spécialement pour vous 4 zones d’évolution novices (ZEN) aménagées avec de larges pistes entretenues et sécurisées.

Vous aimez les arrêts d’urgence en ski ? Découvrez la « Stop Zone » spécialement étudiée pour tester vos capacités à freiner et à vous arrêter en urgence.

Une approche différente de la montagne vous tente ? Profitez du savoir-faire des pisteurs secouristes sur l’ « Avalanch’ Camp », qui vous apprendront les dangers de la montagne et les techniques de secourisme utilisées par ces professionnels.

Vous cherchez une piste sécurisée pour vos enfants ? Courchevel a conçue spécialement pour les petits une piste « la piste aux Indiens » avec des animations proposées par le chef de tribu…

Amateurs de sensations fortes ? Les zones ludiques de Courchevel sont faites pour vous :

  • Le « Snowcross » : parcours de courses entre 4 amis
  • Le « Railpark de Courchevel » : pour effectuer toutes vos figures sur rails et boxes

Le domaine skiable :

Les chiffres clés du domaine skiable :

  • 528 hectares de montagne
  • 150 kilomètres de pistes de ski alpin
  • 62 remontées mécaniques
  • 27 pistes vertes et 44 bleues
  • 38 pistes rouges et 10 noires
  • 453 personnes employées par la Société des Trois Vallées
  • 563 canons à neige et 26 engins de damage
  • 119 pistes
  • 66 kilomètres de pistes de ski de fond

Les Trois Vallées :

A Courchevel, vous découvrirez un panorama majestueux offert par le fabuleux domaine des Trois Vallées. Vous apercevrez des paysages magiques allant du magnifique massif du Mont Blanc à l’impressionnant massif des Ecrins au sud, en passant par les Alpes suisses et italiennes au nord et à l’est… et grâce aux nombreuses remontées mécaniques, vous pourrez rallier le point culminant du massif des Trois Vallées et la fameuse Pointe de Thorens à 3266 m d’altitude, située à Val Thorens.

L’après-ski :

A Courchevel, il y a toujours quelque chose à faire après le ski : prendre un chocolat chaud dans un salon de thé ou l’apéritif dans un piano bar, retrouver vos amis dans un des nombreux bars et pubs de la station, et pour les noctambules, les célèbres night clubs de Courchevel vous attendent…